As always, superior service and unbeatable team members. Quality products that perform as stated.
Written by fbarbeau, Volcan Republic of Panama -2020-08-02
Great Option for CPAP Masks
So far, I am loving this product. It’s a lot more comfortable than plastic/silicone masks and way easier on the skin
Written by EasyPython-60414, San Juan Capistrano -2020-07-10
It leaks constantly, so that makes it useless
can not get it to stop leaking around the nose.
Written by augmick, -2020-07-02
I just wish this mask would seal right it seems the straps need to me moved in on the top of the mask. I had to tighten it so tight that it cut into my nose the first night. Now I have a cut just under my nose. I hope I can return it for a different mask.
Written by ProudZebra-23878, Michigan -2020-05-11
Good Idea. Bad Execution
This is a really innovative idea and I really wanted it to work.
The mask will not seal against my beard without tightening the straps to uncomfortable levels. The clips to hold the mask in place are flimsy and difficult to manage. I doubt they will last very long. The soft cloth is actually too soft. The mask constantly collapses forcing the tube connection into my mouth. Perhaps neoprene would be a better choice for the construction material. Still soft but with some stability.
If you do decide to try this mask order a larger size than what is recommended. I measured solidly in the "Regular" range and it felt too small. It's possible the size could have been the cause for the seal issues, but the construction issues make me think I'd be replacing this full mask every month. There are no replaceable parts. The mask is a complete unit. It's all or nothing.
Overall, I would not recommend buying this item. Hopefully the manufacturer will read this review and address the concerns of this product. It is a good idea. Just bad execution.
Written by Kenny, Salt Lake City, Utah -2020-02-29
Rough on upper lip
The band of fabric between nose and mouth is very rough on my upper lip. I will give it a try a few more nights, but, at this point I think that I will be returning it.
Written by stevewilliamsvt, -2020-02-06
Still looking for the right fit.
Started with the large because my measurements matched those recommended on the support video. That leaked out the bottom and upward from around the nose. Traded that in for a medium. The medium works a little better but still leaks out the top around the nostrils. I'm going to try a small. I really hope this one works. The soft cloth mask does fit more comfortably than the latex lined plastic masks but you have to pull the velcro tight to keep it from leaking and even that doesn't work in all spots. If the small one works I'll feel comfortable in recommending it to my family and friends who use CPAP's. The other downer with a soft cloth is that it's more troublesome to clean and takes a long time to dry. You can't dry it like the plastic ones.
Written by JFMARTINEZ3528, -2020-01-30
Slow delivery poor pressure
Needed in a hurry took 5/7 days. No where near enough pressure
Written by doug-68640, On line -2020-01-18
CXC Notes: Hello, we apologize that you didn't receive your order when you had hoped you would. I do see that you selected the "FREE Ground Shipping (5-8 Day Average)" method - your order arrived in 5 days. If in the future you need your order quicker, you can always pay for expedited shipping. Sleep well.
Excellent customer service
Thanks for allowing me to try several masks and return the ones that didn’t work for a refund. I just got out of the hospital and am very hard to fit so you truly helped me a great deal. I would still like to find at least one alternative but for now I’m a happy customer thanks to you.
Written by kfp999, Culver City -2020-01-17
Soft and fits well
I like the Two parts one for nose and one for mouth. It’s soft and yet provides good strong air.
Written by SalmonPinkWolverine, Pennsylvania -2019-12-25
Leaky, Noisy, Poor fitting
I changed back to my silicone mask. This mask could not keep a seal! The sound and feeling of the leaking air kept me up. Don't waste your money!
Written by KM, 01109 -2019-12-12
Tried to make it seal could not returned it
Written by Merryb66, GEORGIA -2019-11-16
Would not ever recommend this product.
Leaks air and is painful to wear. Leaves painful mark under the nose area.
Written by conniebatey65, -2019-11-05
Large size not large enough
Cuts into the bottom of my nose, need a more flexible material at this area
Written by Natewarr73, Texas -2019-08-05
I was tickled pink till my philtrum got sore!
I was excited to try my new mask and loved the smooth feel of the cloth and the soft touch and the way it served the purpose even though i could feel it was leaking. The headgear and the clips are a completely different matter! There is no way to easily clip and I clip the mask, necessitating the loosening of the cheek straps every time I put it on and took it off. The constant changes in fit caused irritation at the top of my philtrum where my upper lip meets the skin dividing my nostrils. A sore formed there making it impossible to wear the mask till it healed. The concept is great but the design has some issues which will always keep it from being the customer favorite it could be.
Written by mbrockelbank, Crane MO -2019-07-21
Finally a cpap mask for my mouth breathing
Written by Heyfromjudy, -2019-06-24
Best I've tried
I tried several models of full-face masks that were plastic/silicone, and one that reportedly had a gel-foam interface, but all were extremely uncomfortable and it turned out I am allergic to silicone. I would not be able to use CPAP if it were not for this mask. It is by far the most comfortable I've tried and is one of the few on the market that is silicone free. It turned out I did have a mild allergic reaction on my neck to what I presume was from the neck strap, but this was solved by wearing a strip of toilet paper underneath the neck strap. And this allergic reaction was far milder than from any of the silicone-interfaced masks, even when using an uncomfortable mask liner.
Have not had significant leakage problems. Mild leakage problems easily solved with minor adjustments to the positioning of the mask or straps.
Written by Mitch, USA -2019-02-25
Comfort good; seal horrible
The mask was definitely more comfortable than my Quattro FX pro. However I couldn't get it to seal at even 10 level of pressure and I use a level at 15.5. I tried numerous adjustments and placement on my face. I really wanted this to work but had to return it. I was thankful for the 30 day factory return policy and the ease with which cpapXchange makes the return process easy.
Written by mCPAPX, -2019-02-14
Best mask I have used.
Most hard plastic masks with the silicone seal are still too broad for my skinny face.
Written by gregojano, -2019-01-23
Leaks like a sieve!
Half way through the night, I changed back to my silicone mask. This mask could not keep a seal! The sound and feeling of the leaking air kept me up. Don't waste your money! I have some issues with the plastic CPAP masks and skin reactions. I was hoping this would help. If I can't get to sleep, I would rather have the skin irritation!
Written by rog, Chesapeake, va -2018-12-07
I opened the package and took one look and sent it back. Cheap cheap cheap! Through ahead could shift over your nose and you’ll have foot looks like this apparatus.
Written by grumpyoldfish8, -2018-10-23
Links with the SleepWeaver
Tried to adjust. Linked badly. Tried adjusting.
Wore for one night. Report was bad.
Written by jmcgilvreay, -2018-09-21
Does not seal very well. Not good
Written by pkrhed, -2018-07-10
Less marks on the face and more comfortable. Had to get right size. Tried medium and had to change to small
Written by Lsmingus, -2018-05-28
Sleeping on my side.
Very soft and I like the fact there isn’t any hard plastic on my forehead. It is easier to sleep on my side with this mask.
Written by karentannervarnes, -2018-04-30
No seal, uncomfortable
Product did not work for me
Written by SIBLING4, -2018-02-02
Leaks and is uncomfortable
I have tried this product, first received a medium, returned it for a small due to massive leaks. When I received the small it still leaked no matter how I adjusted the straps and then, after about two to four night use the mask was leaving sores between my nose and my upper lip. I complained three times to the manufacturer who basically ignored me.
I would not recommend this mask to anyone.
Written by Doug Edwards, Denver -2017-07-28
great if you are a still sleeper
I loved this for comfort but I am a VERY restless sleeper and would pull my mask off on the pillow so it would leak. Comfort level was a 10 though for someone who doesn't wrestle alligators in their sleep.
Written by OrangeYellowWhitefish, -2017-04-17
maybe it was just not the mask we needed
we couldn't get it to fit right.I think it would be hard to know the correct size but it was a good try
Written by maproud, -2017-03-18
My machine is set a 16, this masks will not seal at that pressure. Barely seals at starting pressure of 4 then you move your head and its leaking at 4. I like the mask very comfortable I wish it would seal. I ordered a regular gonna try a small like some reviews suggest a smaller mask might seal. It's worth a shot for the comfort.
Written by Tammy C, -2016-10-31
Smaller Mask is the key
Even after reading the reviews that go from 1-5 stars for the Dream Weaver Anew I decided to give it a try. I tried the Resmed Mirage Liberty and it was great until I reached my Prescribed H2O Pressure of 15 and then out pops at least one nasal pillow and it blows your mouth open with such forse your cheeks puff out waking you up with a dry throat and even at high humidity. I received the Sleep Weaver Anew with the regular size (My current mask of preference is the resmed P10 nasal pillows, but as I am a mouth breather I have to use a chin strap, NO FUN) so after trying the Anew I found like others have said "LEAK LEAK AND LEAK and that is what happened but just at the nose area at high pressure. so I thought I'd return it for a smaller size and as I guessed boom it sealed great. so I suggest before you give up on the Anew try a smaller size, that might just solve your leak problems, it did for me!
Written by T. Ballin, -2016-10-14
Sleepweaver Anew fit issue
I kept trying for the full 30 days to get this mask to fit but still had a big air leak above my nose. Otherwise I really liked the fit and feel and would recommend that others give it a try.
Written by Chris S, -2016-09-18
High hopes but did not work for me. I found it very difficult to seal and once it was sealed any slight movement would cause it to leak. The plastic elbow has no support from the soft material so any movement on the elbow caused the mask to move and leak. I tried to tighten it more on night 2 to get a better seal and the result was neck discomfort. 2 nights was enough. I sent it back.
Written by motownmike, -2016-08-31
Love this mask
It is very light and does not leak. I love it never slept so good!! I highly recommend buying this mask its great!
Written by Teresa, -2016-06-13
Way better than hard plastic
I have tried many different full face masks and they all leak air and hurt my face. The sleepweaver anew soft mask is the best solution for me. Less leaking, much more comfortable on my face. I will never go back to a hard plastic mask.
Written by cwilson, -2016-05-14
It leaks around the eye area no matter much I adjust it. It also would leak sometimes from the corner of my mouth. Material felt poorly made. I don't think it will hold up long. The straps also indented into my cheeks no matter how loss they were. I went back to my total face mask.
Written by Total face mask wearer, -2016-05-10
Please don't give up on this idea, Sleepweaver!!
Why, oh why did they put a dip at the top of the cheekbone area, with nothing -- no strap in the right place, no thickness -- to seal off the hole that a train could drive through? It is so very soft and comfortable, but I can't get it to stop leaking without holding my hand to it. I give it a 2 instead of a 1 to encourage the manufacturer to literally go back to the drawing board and improve this -- you are on the right track!!!!!!!! Please don't give up!!!!!!! In the meantime, I am consoled by the fact that the Remzzz full face mask liners are making the old plastic mask more comfortable than it was before, and with a better seal.
Written by Lloyd F, -2016-05-10
Worst mask I have ever tried.
I don't know who could wear this mask. No matter what level of adjustment you make this thing will not seal! The mask is incapable of sufficient pressure around outside edge to even obtain a seal, especially above the nose.
Written by Al, -2016-05-08
Cloth full face mask
This mask was the answer to my prayers! I tried 2 other hard masks, and they were both very uncomfortable. I felt like I slept less because of the adjustments I had to make throughout the night and because of the moisture build up. I have neither of those issues with the SleepWeaver Anew. I did order the regular size, but returned it for the small. I now have a much better fit and have no problems sleeping! Thank you!
Written by Donna, -2016-04-20
It's loud and just doesn't seal
It's loud and just doesn't seal. I really had high hopes for this mask, but I'm very disappointed.
Written by T, -2016-03-31
The softer side of sleep apnea.
I have accumulated a variety of full-face CPAP masks since ,my diagnoses and this model and design drastically reduces the incidence of "face-creasing". With other masks, I had to allow lots of time upon awakening for my face to become normal and presentable. Not so with this soft mask. I definitely get a good night's sleep too!
Written by JoAnne, -2016-02-12
Good but takes some
After the first night I was ready to send it back because I had terrible face fluttering. I tried it a few more nights and it kept getting better. When you get it right it is wonderful. I am learning some tricks to adjusting it and now I get it right about 80% of the time. When it is right it is comfortable and quiet.
Written by Gerry B, -2016-02-12
difficult to use and leak
As many others said,it is difficult to put on and take off. but the worst thing is leaks during sleep.
Written by ycl, -2016-01-28
Anew soft cloth full face mask
This is a poor fitting, poor quality almost cheap mask. I have worn a cpap mask for ten years and this is one of the worst I have had. Do not recommend purchasing this mask.
Written by Larry , -2016-01-14
Sleepweaver anew full face mask
Best mask I've ever worn.I'm a side Sleeper and this mask is wonderful. No pressure sores or leaks I won't ever wear another kind of mask again.
Written by Dana W , -2016-01-11
It feels a little flimsy. But works great Very comfortable
Written by Bob W, -2015-12-21
Very Frustrating - Couldn't get a good seal
Thought this would be a great mask no face marks and comfortable, however watched the DVD that same with it and tried it for several night couldn't get any sleep kept blowing air in my eyes it would initally seal and then the minute I moved it would lose it. So unfortnately had to return it. With a slight change on how it seals it would be a great product.
Written by Rick, -2015-12-04
I love how much more comfortable this is than the regular plastic ones. I pull any mask off every single night regardless of what kind or what it is made of. This one I can leave on longer. I have not had any trouble with it not sealing. So happy with it!
Written by Kelly, -2015-11-28
So comfortable! I would have loved it if it didn't leak like a sieve. The whistling sound prevented me from being able to sleep. At that point the comfort of it was not helpful.
Written by Leann, -2015-11-26
Noisier than your average mask
I thought the cloth would be helpful relieving some of the pressure that I have in the bridge if my nose and this mask helped with that tremendously. However, I am married to a very light sleeper and this mask was nearly as bad as listening to me snore at night (or so she said). It is certainly much noisier than its plastic counterparts and I even thought it was loud comparatively. I returned this mask within the 30 day timeframe and ordered a new full face mask that seems to be doing the trick in relieving the pressure at the end of my nose and is much quieter than this mask. This mask will works well, is comfortable, however it falls short in the noise department.
Written by Big D, -2015-11-09
I am having trouble getting the mask to seal. It is so bad that my wife made me stop using it because it makes to much noise.
Written by Ken, -2015-10-23
Did not wotk
Tried for 5 minutes, too noisy, unit returned next day. Sorry did not work for me
Written by Bob, -2015-10-15
Leaks that cannot be corrected. I thought my experience would be different from the many other reviews. Wrong! Will be returning it for a refund.
Written by Ray M, -2015-10-07
Comfortable now that I found a way to seal
I loved immediately how comfortable this mask was compared to the plastic full face masks. I could once again sleep on my side without having to carefully place my face in the right indentation on the pillow! However I too had problems with leaks around the bridge of my nose. I called and made other contacts with customer service here and with Sleepweaver without much help, but verified it wasn't anything I was doing. But I wasn't ready to give up yet. One comment one customer rep said was that it sounded like I had a small nose (I think mine was normal to large) gave me an idea. I now tuck cotton balls next to my nose on with side and it totally takes care of the leaks!!! Been doing this for several months now. I tried double sided tape for awhile, but as I like fresh ones fairly often I find it easier just to tuck. Maybe once a month does once fall out. Hope this helps someone, it is a bit of a hassle and I hope the improve the seal soon, but it is overal still better than a plastic mask in my book.
Written by Eileen , -2015-10-06
Could not get a seal!
The idea is great, and I was so excited to try this item out. Unfortunately, I was not able to get a seal around my nose/cheek area. I watched the DVD for instructions, I even went to the Website to see if I could find any additional tips. No good. I've given up.
Written by Becki907, -2015-09-14
Anew soft cloth cpap mask
It didn't work well for me not to say it won't work for someone else. Maybe because I have a beard not sure.
Written by Ron, -2015-09-13
I want to be a person who can benefit from the comfort of the Sleepweaver Anew Mask. It is so delightfully comfortable. I have not, however, been able to figure out how to stop leaks. With my nasal mask, I am down to 1-3 apneas an hour (from 37) - but with the Sleepweaver Anew, I am having 15 apneas an hour, and wake feeling tired.
Written by Mary @, -2015-08-16
This mask has proven to be an excellent choice for me. It took a couple of days to get used to it, but I never want to go back to my old heavy, clunky plastic mask. I sleep much better, now.
Written by Bruce, -2015-07-07
Sleep weaver full face large
Nice soft feel on my face, really good customer service and follow up. i've had to have my air pressure reduced and now I have good long sleeps
Written by John B, -2015-06-18
May be using it incorrectly, but...
It's not possible to assign a star rating--as a mouth breather who must use a full face mask, my husband had great hopes for this one. Unfortunately, his CPAP doesn't seem to regulate the pressure properly when he's wearing this mask and continues to make a lot of noise. Also, he can't get the proper seal and air escapes around the bridge of his nose
Written by M&A-inINDY, -2015-05-25
My exchange is a great fit.
Written by G.Toole, -2015-03-06
Sleepweaver Anew is a dream weaver
I've used my cpap for over 10 years with complete compliance. I wouldn't nap without my mask on. I have used some of the most uncomfortable masks and headgear. I knew there had to be something better out there. Now I know it's the Sleepweaver Anew full face mask. It take a couple minutes each night to put on and adjust but worth ever second. I would only suggest a change in the snap closer to something that would be eaiser on non-nimble fingers. My sleep quality is greater, mask is comfortable and almost or no morning line markets. I will continue to pay out of pocket for this great product.
Written by Sandy M, -2015-02-24
SleepWeaver VPAP Mask
I have used this mask for the past week and have found that it is much more comfortable than the standard full face mask I was using. I find that it is easy to put on and take off and seals very well. I am sold on this mask.
Written by Michael T , -2014-12-29
it was uncomfortable no matter how I adjusted it it kept cutting into the bottom of my nose
Written by linda, -2014-12-14
I was looking forward to receiving this mask, but now that I have it, I couldn't be more disappointed. It's very uncomfortable and now matter how I adjust the straps, I can't get the leaks on the top to go away. I've watched the dvd that came with it and several YouTube videos on it and nothing helps.
Written by Frank, -2014-11-27
I really like the cloth mask compared to the inflexible plastic one. If I could solve leaks along the upper seam, it would be ideal. I'm not sure if it's a size/fit issue or maybe just the shape of my particular face. And ordering the mask through the website was very simple. Better yet, they offered the lowest price I could locate anywhere on the internet.
Written by John B, -2014-10-13
soft and great idea
recieed fast, very comfortable and great assistance by phone. however only 4 stars because I measured with the on site assistance and it suggested a regular. I was small in one measuement and large in another so they suggested a "regular" size. Unfortunatly it is too large. I have sent this back and am awaiting confirmation for the exchange to a "small" anew. I am hoping it will be the magic of a sound sleep. we will see!
Written by drjettrn, -2014-10-04
Fast shipping great to work with
Written by Dale, -2014-09-23
Great concept but not easy to stop air from escaping. Does not adjust easily. If they can improve on that it would be wonderful
Written by Bill, -2014-03-27
I've been using sleep Weaver For quite some time. I'm happy with it but I'm opening my mouth when using it. Didn't like chinstrap. Thought this mask is the answer. Extremely loud wooshing sounds occurring when you're using.
Written by Vic, -2014-03-17
Sleep Weaver Anew
Couldn't get mask to seal. Instructions said to adjust looser than other full coverage masks... didn't work. Had to tighten as much as possible... still leaked. Thankful for 30 day return policy!
Written by Shelby, -2014-02-10
SleepWeaver Anew Soft Cloth Full Face CPAP/BIPAP Mask W/Headgear
Its comfortable but must be properly adjusted to eliminate leaks, and it may shift and leak with movement while you're sleeping. Inside liner has an uncomfortable seam where it fits under the nose that may cause irritation
Written by Robert, -2014-01-12
Best one yet
This is the best SleepWeaver mask yet. I am going to switch to the Anew from now on.
Written by Jere, -2013-10-28
SleepWeaver Cloth Full Face Mask
Very disappointed. Doesn't seal well at all and blows air into my eyes. Fit is uncomfortable. Binds under my nose and across chin. It seems much louder than my regular full mask. Fit is just weird. It seems like a good idea but needs lots of improvement.
Written by Savage, -2013-09-28
SleepWeaver Anew Full Face CPAP/BiPAP Mask
I think it is a great product. I like the comfort and it being over both my mouth and nose. I have to use a bi-pap machine. With the first SleepWeaver that come out, I had to use a chin strap as well. Now, I don't.
Written by Tammy, -2013-09-24
I am a side sleeper and being made out of cloth I thought that this mask would be a significant improvement over the hard plastic full-face masks that get pushed into my face and nose when sleeping on my side with my face in the pillow. Unfortunately, while comfortable to wear it leaks badly into both eyes. It was so bad that I could not wear it even one night. Too bad, nice idea but poor execution.
Written by Howard, -2013-09-19
Sleepweaver Soft Cloth
Very Small opening for nasal
Written by T Sauer, -2013-09-19
Disappointed in fit & quality
This was a cheaply made product that I could not adjust to seal. The mask felt like a regular handkerchief that had some thing cardboard surrounding the nasal & mouth openings. I have already returned it thanks to the generous return policy on this purchase. I have been a customer if yours for several years now and this is the first time any product was this unsatisfactory
Written by Jeff, -2013-09-18
Didn't Work For Me
It's hard to assign a star rating to this. I think the design is an interesting idea. But in reality I believe the number of people who this will fit is rather limited. In my case the length from bridge of the nose to under the lower lip was good. But the nasal interface slot was too wide for my nose which meant unfixable leaks and an unusable mask. If it fits your face perfectly I think you'd probably like it. But I'm just not sure how many such people exist. I had the "normal" or medium size. There is a smaller size but I believe that while it would fit my nose width better it would likely be too short. So, I'm sticking with my Hans-Rudolph.
Written by Glenn, -2013-09-18
Lots of adjusting!
You won't sleep well your first few nights with this mask. It really requires a lot of adjusting and getting used to. The key is to try to keep it as loose as possible and remember that your adjustment sitting up will not be what you need lying down. Adjust it in a lying position! I need a full-face mask, and this fits the bill actually because I am allergic to the plastic used in other full-face masks. This mask will give you a lot of leeway in sleeping positions that you have never been able to achieve. The headgear is really cheaply made. I don't know how long it will last, but you can tell the manufacturer cut corners especially with the side locking device.
Written by Sleeper, -2013-09-18